2am thinking…

Sometimes I frown upon getting minimal sleep, especially in college, but sometimes it is very useful. Late at night.. early in the morning.. are the times when people have less distractions & more time to think. Not just to think about daily occurrences, but to think about the things that really matter in life.

I was reading over the quote “No one can make you feel inferior without your consent”.

Whether we like to admit it or not, everyone has a few enemies throughout their lifetime. It doesn’t matter if they stay in your life or not… there will always be a few people that God intended to put in your life for lessons and not to become your bridesmaid or groomsman.

It is a weird feeling to just take a second, clear your mind & think about what you were doing, your attitude, your goals, your ambitions, your lifestyle, your friendships, your relationships- exactly one year ago from today.

As bad as I am with remembering certain things, I could definitely tell you what my life was like a year ago. I am blessed to have gone through some of the things I did because it led me to where I am and the person I am right now.

I feel like this new year of 2012 has brought some light into people’s lives & I am starting to see New Year’s resolutions of being more positive shine through. It’s especially evident on social networking sites, which we are all guilty of checking at least once every day.

Taking a negative moment from your day and replacing it with a positive thought or action is always more refreshing.

One response to “2am thinking…

  1. Keri Duncan Valentine

    I enjoyed reading this post – I have to remind myself of this core idea each day. I believe it’s so important to reflect in this way to stay truly healthy. It’s so nice to hear that someone else does the same thing. As long as you can maintain this perspective on life, you will have many positive moments in your future.

Leave a Reply

